Addressing the Issues of 
Career Professionals in 
the 21st Century!


The Alva Cooper Awards
The Alva Cooper Awards Committee establishes guidelines for judging criteria, makes recommendations regarding award categories and eligibility and selects the recipient(s) for this prestigious award. More info can be found here.

Any questions to the Alva Cooper Awards Committee should be directed to:

Committee Chair:
Kristina Simonsen, Assistant Director for Employer Relations, John Jay College of Criminal

Committee Members: 
Katherine Corsillo,  Associate Director, Internships & Alumni Partnerships, Sarah Lawrence College,
Laurie Joseph, Job Placement Counselor/Professor, Nassau Community College,
Justin Krass, Assistant Director, Seton Hall University Career Center, 
Urszula Zalewski, Assistant Director of Experiential Programs, Stony Brook University,


Members of the Communications Committee are responsible for connecting the MNYCCPOA community 

through social media, member emails, and the MNYCCPOA website.  Committee members assist with the publicity of future events and program and help members share messages about job postings, events and other notices. 

Any questions to the Communications Committee should be directed to:


Committee Members: 

Events/Professional Development Committee


Laurie Hollister, Associate Director, Career Services, New York Institute of Technology,


The Membership Committee develops the membership brochure, solicits new members and supports the treasurer in the renewal of memberships each year.

For questions email


Tracy McGarry, Career Counselor, Undergraduate Career Development

Columbia University, Center for Career Education,

Laura E. Smith, Assistant Professor, Nassau Community College, Career and Transfer Counseling Student Personnel Services,

Marion Sadavoy, Employer Liaison/Career Advisor/Internship Coordinator, Career Services

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software